jump to navigation

Sick Family… September 17, 2007

Posted by Steve Worthy in Appreciation, Hero Moments, Manhood, Marriage, Staying Married.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Sick Family

Well its that time of year. My daughters are in school and the flu and cold season has begun to hit our family hard, including my wife. She is not the type to get sick, but when she does watch out. This blog can come off as a little self-promoting, but whatever, it is what it is. LOL.

As a husband what do you do when your entire family is sick. Now most of you would say, “I’d take care of them”. However there are a handful of men where this is only lip service and the wife, eventhough she is sick, continues to take care of the entire family. Well, I’m here to say to you guys who think this way, “STOP IT, STOP BEING A WIMP AND TAKE CARE OF YOUR FAMILY.”

Ok, I got that out of my system. Seriously, when my family became ill my first inclination was prayer. As a husband, my first job is be the spiritual leader of my household. Thus, to take a posture of prayer should be your first thought and action. Pray for healing and patience (mainly for you). Since I have a house full of females I have to ensure I exercise a great amount of patience.

Second, was food. Do we have enough food, rather sick people food, i.e. soup, crackers, etc. So I went to the store and got them some stuff. Also, cooking I found this an excellent time to brush up on my culinary skills. Does it matter if I was boiling water for the soup? Nah, my girls appreciated it.

Next was my wife’s sinuses, she gets the worst sinus heahache, so I picked up some Sudafed and she has been feeling much better, but not 100%.

Now guess who’s showing signs of a cold, you guessed it Yours Truly. But, I’ll be ok, my girls will take care of dear ole dad. God Bless.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

